Harald Vaessin wins President and Provost's Award for Distinguished Faculty Service

March 14, 2018

Congratulations to Harald Vaessin, who was recognized for his extensive service to the University at all possible levels. This award recognizes up to three tenure-track, clinical or research faculty members who have been at Ohio State for at least five years and who have served in major leadership roles. Dr. Vaessin has served for many years on the University Senate, sitting on or chairing many of the critical, university-wide committees that keep OSU running. His contributions to college and university-level curriculum and assessment efforts were especially noted by his recommenders.

Starting in June, Dr. Vaessin will continue his service to the University by stepping up as Chair of Molecular Genetics. We are lucky to have him!