Seminars

Various OSU Seminar Series

Molecular Genetics Seminar Schedule

During Fall 2019, MolGen seminars areThursdays at 4:10 pm unless otherwise noted.
Beginning Spring 2020, MolGen seminars will switch to Wednesdays at 4:10 pm.


Wednesday, August 14, 2019 @ 9:00 am
Room 684, Biological Sciences Building
Dissertation Defense Seminar
Stevin Wilson, Dept of Molecular Genetics
"Towards a Greater Understanding Of Zinc Homeostasis Using Loz1 from the Fission Yeast"
Mentored by Dr. Amanda Bird


Thursday, September 5, 2019 @ 4:10 pm
Room 155, Jennings Hall
Dr. Christin Burd, Dept of Molecular Genetics
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics


Thursday, September 19, 2019 @ 4:10 pm
Room 155, Jennings Hall
Dr. JC Jang, Dept of Horticulture and Crop Science
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics


Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ 4:10 pm
Room TBD
Dr. Elizabeth Haswell, Washington University
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics


Tuesday, October 22, 2019 @ 11:30 am
Adolph E. Waller Memorial Lecture (Scientific Lecture)
Room 200, Campbell Hall
Dr. Pamela Ronald, University of California Davis
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics Graduate Students


Wednesday, October 23, 2019 @ 10:00 am
Adolph E. Waller Memorial Lecture (Lay Lecture)
Room 355, Jennings Hall; reception following lecture in Jennings Lobby
Dr. Pamela Ronald, University of California Davis
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics Graduate Students


Thursday, October 31, 2019 @ 4:10 pm
Room 155, Jennings Hall
Dr. Arthur Burghes, Dept of Biological Chemistry and Pharmacology
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics 


Thursday, November 14, 2019 @ 4:10 pm
Room 155, Jennings Hall
Dr. Aman Husbands, Dept of Molecular Genetics
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics


Wednesday, January 22, 2020 @ 4:10 pm
Room TBA
Dr. Ruben Petreaca, Dept of Molecular Genetics
Title TBA
Host: Molecular Genetics

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 @ 4:10 pm
Room TBA
Dr. Venkat Gopalan, Dept of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Title TBA
Host, Molecular Genetics

 

 

0